Counting the hours

I am literally counting down the hours until I am on vacation for a whole week! I’ve just been given control over the paper’s Web site, so I’m thinking I can finally add “Web mistress” to my resume. Though, I think that sounds a little too dominatrix. Heh.

I had planned on going down to stay with my brother and family over the weekend for Halloween, but my nephew came and stayed with us for four days this past weekend. And though I love him to death, I’ve had my fill for a while. Motherhood just isn’t for me. My nephew is only one and a half, so I know when he’s cranky or having a tantrum, he can’t help it or understand why we don’t let him do what he wants to do. But it still doesn’t mean it’s not annoying. Ben’s last night with us was rough and he was Mr. Cranky Pants all night. I think perhaps it was because he was missing Mommy and Daddy, since it was the longest he’d ever been away from them.

I love playing with my nephew, and with other small children, but it’s always nice to give them back to their parents at the end of the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under family

Leave a Reply

