You call that a vacation?

I was on vacation all of last week. Prime opportunity to search for my voice and do some blogging! Alas, it was not to be. A combination of a sudden desire to rewatch “Angel” from the beginning and a yucky stomach bug kept me offline most of the week.

The one thing I wanted to do on vacation was go to Knoxville, visit the mall (Apple Store!) and eat Japanese food. Mom and I arrived too early for lunch so we decided to kill time in Target. That’s when I discovered Target has it in for my family. Last time we made a trip to Knoxville for shopping and Japanese food, Mom became violently ill while in Target. This time, it was my turn. There is nothing worse than being stuck in such a public place while your insides are making a violent bid for freedom. That is, until you’re trying to drive home while not being ill and getting stuck on the interstate because of an 18-wheeler that decided to burst into flames.

I think I’m going on two years without Japanese food. And I’m blaming Target. Target, why do you not want me to indulge in delicious yakiniku?

Still not feeling too up-to-par this week. And I know I’m probably putting off the inevitable doctor’s visit, but I really don’t want to spend a whole lot of money for only a little help. I’m trying to manage my condition as best I can, but I think the time will come eventually when I’ll have to get over my embarrassment and penny-pinching and seek some help.

Leave a comment

Filed under health, knoxville visit, messed up me, vacation, whine

Leave a Reply

