Friday Five: Swan dive!

It’s Friday! Thank whatever deities you may (or may not) believe in. Today has just been one blow to my self-esteem after another. It’s been a rough day, and I really just need the weekend to be here already. Internets, take me away!

Photo by Geeky Clean

Wash away the grime of traveling through time and space with Geeky Clean's TARDI-Soap!

1. Tardis soap

I figure time travel must be messy business, especially when you visit eras that didn’t have indoor plumbing. But a Time Lord (or his human companion) wouldn’t have to worry about BO if he had Tardis soap! (Wonder if it’s bigger on the inside…)

Source: Geeky Clean

2. Conan: The Musical

I’ve said it before. You can add the words “The Musical” to just about anything to make it awesome. If you liked Total Recall: The Musical, you’ll just love “Conan: The Musical”! Take a gander and listen to the lamentation of the women for yourselves.

Source: legolambs on YouTube

3. Amazing iPad finger painting

Some people are so amazingly talented. I am not one of those people. David Kassan is. And he makes me want an iPad, even though I don’t need it, I don’t think it’s worth the money and I couldn’t do what he does anyway. Watch the video and check out the amazing things he can do with an iPad.

Source: Huffington Post

4. Harry freakin’ Potter!

Thank goodness Warner Brothers put the first trailer to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Part 1) online, because there’s no way I would have paid money to get into the latest Twilight movie to see it. But I would have been tempted. Because it really is that freakin’ awesome.

Source: Yahoo! movies

5. Old Spice: Swan Dive!

I don’t know what it is about Old Spice’s latest ad campaign, but I love it. I do wish my man looked like the Old Spice man and had two tickets to that thing I love while on a horse. And now, I want to swan dive into the best night of my life! (Excuse me, I have to go wipe up some drool now.)

Source: oldspice on YouTube

Have a safe and happy Fourth of July weekend! (I shall only half-heartedly celebrate, as I am only half-American. 😉

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment

Filed under friday five

Leave a Reply

