Friday Five: My Little Pony of AWESOME

I missed last Friday. Again. I hang my head in shame. But I was feeling rather sickly last week, and just had no extra energy to sit up and compile my weekly list of Cool Crap on Teh Interwebs. And because I know you all look forward to it every week (I wallow in delusions of grandeur), please accept my heartfelt apologies.

Because I skipped a Friday, usually that would mean I would be giving you a double dose of Cool Crap. But, I usually put my list together while at work. Today, however, we had a departmental road trip to Nashville, and all my bookmarks are on my computer in the office. Fail. Again. Still, I did manage to find some of them thanks to the “Favorites” link on Twitter. Ah, Twitter. I really do less-than-three you.

"Help me, Obi-wan Little Pony. You're my only hope!" (Image credit: *Spippo on deviantART)

1. My Little Geeky Ponies

I wasn’t a huge My Little Pony fan back in the day, but that just means I only had about a dozen or so Ponies (that I still have stored away carefully in a box). I liked my Ponies. But this collection of 50 My Little Pony Mods for Geeks makes me absolutely drool. Both my inner geek and my inner 8-year-old are screaming “WANT!”

Source: BuzzFeed

2. LEGO Street Shootout

I’m becoming increasingly infatuated by the all the incredibly clever stop-motion LEGO movies being made these days. I’m not sure if this awesome shootout is from anything, but it’s just so clever and the facial expressions on the little LEGO man had me cracking up. I can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

Source: Keshen8 on YouTube

3. Star Wars Improv

I’ve been a fan of the group Improv Everywhere for years now, ever since they pulled their Best Buy stunt. I’ve had dreams of visiting New York and getting to see one of their stunts in action (or, better yet, be IN one). Their latest stunt takes the cake though. I bet Princess Leia thinks twice about taking the subway next time!

Source: Improv Everywhere

4. LOLcat Eclipse

I fell in love with LOLcat Twilight, laughed till my sides hurt with LOLcat New Moon, and have been eagerly awaiting the latest installment, LOLcat Eclipse. And it didn’t disappoint. I cannot wait to see LOLcat Breaking Dawn!

Source: Pop Suede

5. Hi, I’m TWILIGHT and I’m TRUE BLOOD

You know, I’ve always found those Mac vs. PC commercials annoying, because Mac is such a condescending little shit. But parodies? LOVE ‘EM. Especially when it takes on a franchise I love (and one I love to hate). Sookie Stackhouse vs. Bella Swan. I laughed. I cried. I may have peed a little. (And for the record, Sookie would totally kick both Bella AND Edward’s asses.)

Source: ItsJustSomeRandomGuy on YouTube

Hope everyone has a better weekend than I will. I wore fancy shoes to the shindig today, and learned the hard way my feet are not cut out for fancy shoes. I’ll be spending the weekend nursing some mighty impressive blisters. Owie.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment

Filed under friday five

Leave a Reply

