Geek Craft: Time and Relative Dimension in Stitches

I bought a pack of blank aida bookmarks off Etsy a while back, because trying to make my own would most likely have been disastrous. I envisioned adorning them in various geeky designs, but somehow, the first five all turned out “Doctor Who.” Not that I’m complaining, really.

This bookmark is bigger on the inside.

My first bookmark of course had to feature the Tardis. Sadly, I totally misremembered the quote from “The Eleventh Hour,” as I did not have access to the DVDs at the time. But I think it works. I may do this again with a different quote or maybe a starry background.

Daleks taste like Skittles.

I was totally going to do this with the caption “Go, go Dalek Rangers,” but after reading Mark’s review of “Victory of the Daleks” over on Markwatches.net, I thought “Taste the rainbow” would be more hilarious.

Exterminate thirst!

Also from “Victory of the Daleks.” Because nothing is funnier than a Dalek serving tea. This one would have been perfect had I not miscounted and actually got the design centered. A lesson for next time.

Spoilers!

Because bow ties and fezzes are cool.

I also have a Cyberman bookmark to go with these, but he’s not quite done yet. I’ll post it when I’m finished, provided I’ve not been deleted.

Leave a comment

Filed under geek craft

Leave a Reply

