Geek Craft: Jayne Cobb

If you asked me to pick a favorite character from “Firefly,” I don’t think I could give you an answer. But I will admit that Jayne Cobb does hold a little special place in my heart. How could you not love the Hero of Canton?

I was playing around in my cross stitch program and ended up making a cute but grumpy-looking owl. For some reason, he reminded me of Jayne. So I stuck a pretty cunning hat on top and came up with another bookmark design.

He aims to misbehave.

Grumpy owl is grumpy because you interrupted his reading time.

Both he and his pattern are available in my Etsy shop: http://craftycompanion.etsy.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under etsy, geek craft

Leave a Reply

