Putting on my big girl panties

I was still deep into my election apathy earlier this week, trying to decide if it was worth the trouble to get out and vote. Then the third debate happened. I didn’t watch it, but I watched Twitter watching the debate. As soon as the “horses and bayonets” comment came up,  I gave the President a slow clap (which confused the hell out of my parents, who were watching something else) and decided to just put my big girl panties on and go vote. So I did.

My vote won’t help you, Mr. Obama, but thank you for inspiring me to get off my tush and do my civic duty.

Leave a comment

Filed under politics

Leave a Reply

