For the birds

Even though we have a two-car garage at the house, our garage is full of so much stuff, we can only park one vehicle inside. In the warmer months, I park outside under the cherry tree in front of the garage. But when it’s cold, since I have to go to work every day and my mother hardly ventures out, we switch. I park in the garage so I won’t have to worry about scraping ice or snow off my windshield.Image

However, this winter has come with a new problem. Two tiny brown birds have built a nest inside the garage, between two spray paint cans lying on their sides on one of the shelves. Normally I would find this cute and marvel and their resourcefulness. However, there is a downside.

I must be the only person in the county who parks her car in the garage and still finds her car covered in bird crap the next morning.

We don’t want to disturb the birds. My parents and I are avid bird watchers. But these little birds often get locked in the garage at night and during the day when we close it. The only place left for them to do their business is on top of my car. *sigh*

This morning, one of the birds was actually sitting on top of my car, waiting for my dad to open the garage door at 5 a.m. to let the dog out.

Silly birds.

Leave a comment

Filed under stuff and nonsense, wildlife

Leave a Reply

